NSWOC Week 2020

April 12-18, 2020

Transcending Generations for the Highest Standard of Care: No Matter the Circumstances

No matter the circumstances, achieving the highest standard of care has been the mandate of every Nurse Specialized in Wound, Ostomy and Continence care, from generation to generation. It takes hard work, perseverance, continuous learning, studying, sacrifice, and most of all… the love of what you do!

This NSWOC Week, we recognize your high standard of care and excellence leadership.

Transcender les générations pour le meilleur standard de soins: peu importe les circonstances!

De génération en génération, peu importe les circonstances, atteindre le plus haut niveau de soins a été l’objectif de chaque infirmière spécialisée en soins de plaies, stomies et continence. Pour y parvenir, il faut du travail acharné, de la persévérance, un apprentissage continu, des études, des sacrifices et surtout…l’amour de ce que vous faites!

En cette semaine des ISPSC/stomothérapeutes, nous reconnaissons l’atteinte des plus hauts standards dans vos soins et votre leadership pour l’excellence.

Webinar

The Power of 3 Campaign: Positioning NSWOCs for Success within the Canadian Healthcare System

Hosted at 2 Convenient Times for NSWOCs Across Canada!

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Webinar Access

1st Webinar

7PM EST (8PM Atlantic)

2nd Webinar

10PM EST (7PM Pacific, 8PM Mountain, 9PM Central)

1st Webina

https://zoom.us/j/921301074

Meeting ID: 921 301 074

2nd Webinar

https://zoom.us/j/975661240

Meeting ID: 975 661 240

Objectives (as in the flyer below)

  1. Identify key challenges patients face accessing specialized wound, ostomy and continence care, and identify the unique ways NSWOCs contribute to strong patient outcomes.
  2. Provide information to support NSWOCs in communicating their essential role in specialized wound, ostomy and continence care from the bedside to administrators to government.
  3. Discuss a clear expression of value that defines the NSWOC profession, its purpose and the unique contribution NSWOCs make to the Canadian Healthcare system.
  4. Review the “Power of 3” communication tools that can support positioning NSWOCs for value.